amelia miller

img_1504  img_1483  img_1401

“I love the beach because of its beauty. I also think it’s really cool how there are so many different animals and people that all come together to enjoy it at the same time.

My favorite colors are light blue and pink. I generally love all pastels but these two specifically speak to me. I love the way they go together and I think they represent my personality well.

IMG_1427 (1).jpg

I bought these shoes about a month and a half ago, because my best friend Chloe inspired me to get them (😉). I’ve always thought they were super cute. I really like that they go with every outfit.

These shoes represent me pretty well, I think they’re cute, and I try to involve fashion into my life every once and a while. They’re white, and I think that shows that they’re pretty clean, but there are some spots on there that I need to work on, representing areas where I could improve upon in my life.

I used to be a very closed off person, and just kept my emotions inside, then occasionally go through some – breakdowns, you could say. I think lately I’ve really grown from that and learned a lot from other people. It’s taught me how to handle my emotions better. I think dance has also helped me with my self expression, physically. It’s a really great way for me to get out of my comfort zone, as well as release tension or energy that’s pent up inside of me. ”

MY NOTES: Amelia is one of the most important people in my life. I probably spend most of my time with her, considering all the hours of dance we have together weekly, plus all the weekends when we hang out, and all of the fun trips we take. But, I wouldn’t want it any other way. I like to surround myself with people who are positive, honest, and have a great sense of humor. Amelia is all of those things and more. We have been close friends for about 3 years now, and I have seen her growth in self expression as well as confidence. I am so glad I could inspire her shoe choice (haha) and see how she broke into them and really made them her own.

what is your favorite way to express yourself? comment!

the end.

-chloe

Leave a Reply

